Regional Networks

We believe regional networks are vital to supporting volunteer managers within our sector. Our networking forum provides an opportunity for groups to share ideas and inform the work we do, ensuring we’re responding to your needs.

If you’re looking for peer support we would encourage you to get in touch with your local network. If there isn’t one in your area have a look at our guide to Building a Sustainable Volunteer Management Network then get in touch.

HVG Wales

Wales

Ffion Davies

Senior Volunteer Coordinator, National Museum Wales

Email: volunteering@museumwales.ac.uk

Twitter: @AmgueddfaVols

HVG North East

North East of England

Simon Walsh

Duty Officer - Volunteers, Locomotion

Email: simon.walsh@locomotion.org.uk

Twitter: @StonewallWalsh

HVG Yorkshire

Yorkshire

Emma Fargher-Smith

Volunteer Coordinator, National Railway Museum

Email: Emma.Faragher-Smith@railwaymuseum.org.uk

Twitter: @EmmaFSmythe

HVG West Midlands

Shropshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Herefordshire, Black Country, Birmingham, Telford and Wrekin

Richard Gough

Volunteer Coordinator Ironbridge Gorge Museum Trust

Email: richard.gough@ironbridge.org.uk

Twitter: @HeritageVolsWM

London Heritage Volunteer Managers’ Network (LHVMN)

Central London

Rhiannon Green

Volunteer Manager, Horniman Museum and Gardens, London

Email: rgreen@horniman.ac.uk

Twitter: @LHVMN1

BOBVol

Bucks, Oxfordshire and Berkshire; Hampshire and Solent

Louisa Knight

Royal Borough of Windsor Museum

Email: louisa.knight@rbwm.gov.uk

SHARE Museums East - Volunteer Co-ordinators Forum

Cambridgeshire, Essex, Suffolk, Norfolk, Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Niki Hughes

Opening Doors Project Coordinator, University of Cambridge Museums sharemuseumseast.org.uk/

Email: nh455@cam.ac.uk

Twitter: @SHAREmuseums

Northamptonshire Heritage Leaders of Volunteer Engagement (NH-LOVE)

Northamptonshire

Laura Malpas

Email: lauramalpas@hotmail.co.uk

Twitter: @LauraMalpas1

Manchester Cultural Volunteer Co-ordinators Forum

Greater Manchester

Kate Glynn

Volunteer Coordinator, Manchester Museum

Email: kate.glynn@manchester.ac.uk

Heritage Volunteer Organisers Scotland (HVOS)

Scotland

Rose Wylie

National Tourism and Community Manager at Historic Environment Scotland

Email: HVOS.network@gmail.com

Twitter: @hvos_network

Museum Development North West

Lancashire, Cumbria, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Mersey

Alex Bird

Sector Development Officer, Museum Development North West, Manchester Art Gallery.

Email: alexander.bird@manchester.ac.uk

Twitter: @AlexBirdMuseum

Museum Development East Midlands

Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Leicestershire

Sarah Spurrier

Museum Development Programme Officer, Museum Development East Midlands

Email: Sarah.Spurrier@leics.gov.uk

Twitter: @MusDevEM

South West Museum Development Programme

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire.

Eleanor Moore

Eleanor Moore

Email: eleanor.moore@bristol.gov.uk

Twitter: @swmuseums