Regional Networks

We believe regional networks are vital to supporting volunteer managers within our sector. Our networking forum provides an opportunity for groups to share ideas and inform the work we do, ensuring we’re responding to your needs.

If you’re looking for peer support we would encourage you to get in touch with your local network. If there isn’t one in your area have a look at our guide to Building a Sustainable Volunteer Management Network then get in touch.

HVG East Midlands

Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Leicestershire

Amanda Hanton

Volunteering and Engagement Team Manager, Communities and Wellbeing Service within Leicestershire County Council

Email: amanda.hanton@leics.gov.uk

HVG Wales

Wales

Ffion Davies

Senior Volunteer Coordinator, National Museum Wales

Email: volunteering@museumwales.ac.uk

Twitter: @AmgueddfaVols

HVG North East

North East of England

Simon Walsh

Duty Officer - Volunteers, Locomotion

Email: simon.walsh@locomotion.org.uk

Twitter: @StonewallWalsh

HVG West Midlands

Shropshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Herefordshire, Black Country, Birmingham, Telford and Wrekin

Rebecca Benson

Volunteer Development Team Leader, Birmingham Museums Trust

Email: rebecca.benson@birminghammuseums.org.uk

Twitter: @HeritageVolsWM

London Heritage Volunteering Group

Central London

Rhiannon Green

Volunteer Manager, Zoological Society of London

Email: Rhiannon.Green@zsl.org

Twitter: @London_HVG

BOBVol

Bucks, Oxfordshire and Berkshire; Hampshire and Solent

Claire Haggarty

Volunteer Engagement Officer, Bletchley Park Trust

Email: chaggarty@bletchleypark.org.uk

Twitter: @haggarty_claire

Heritage Volunteer Organisers Scotland (HVOS)

Scotland

Rose Wylie

National Tourism and Community Manager at Historic Environment Scotland

Email: HVOS.network@gmail.com

Twitter: @hvos_network

Manchester Cultural Volunteer Co-ordinators Forum

Greater Manchester

Kate Glynn

Volunteer Coordinator, Manchester Museum

Email: kate.glynn@manchester.ac.uk

Museum Development North West

Lancashire, Cumbria, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Mersey

Alex Bird

Sector Development Officer, Museum Development North West, Manchester Art Gallery.

Email: alexander.bird@manchester.ac.uk

Twitter: @AlexBirdMuseum

Northamptonshire Heritage Leaders of Volunteer Engagement (NH-LOVE)

Northamptonshire

Laura Malpas

Email: lauramalpas@hotmail.co.uk

Twitter: @LauraMalpas1

SHARE Museums East - Volunteer Co-ordinators Forum

Cambridgeshire, Essex, Suffolk, Norfolk, Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Niki Hughes

Opening Doors Project Coordinator, University of Cambridge Museums sharemuseumseast.org.uk/

Email: nh455@cam.ac.uk

Twitter: @SHAREmuseums

South West Museum Development Programme

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire.

Eleanor Moore

Eleanor Moore

Email: eleanor.moore@bristol.gov.uk

Twitter: @swmuseums

Yorkshire Heritage Volunteer Managers Forum

Yorkshire

Emma Fargher-Smith

Volunteer Manager, National Railway Museum

Email: Emma.Faragher-Smith@railwaymuseum.org.uk

Twitter: @EmmaFSmythe